Local Business Groups & Networks

A real benefit to businesses in Geelong is the networks formed within industries.

These networks share information and capabilities. In some cases, these networks aim to collaborate for a commercial outcome.

These industry clusters operate in the region and offer exciting investment opportunities.

Peak Industry & Government Groups

Organisation Phone Email
Geelong Chamber of Commerce 03 5222 2234 admin@geelongchamber.com.au
Committee for Geelong 03 5227 8075 cfg-admin@committeeforgeeelong.com.au
G21- Geelong Regional Alliance Ltd 03 5227 4000 G21info@G21.com.au
Geelong Manufacturing Council 03 5222 8000 admin@geelongmanufacturingcouncil.com.au
Geelong & Region Trades & Labour Council 03 5221 1712 gthc@webaxs.net
ICT Geelong 0468 688 118 aqutub@enterprisemonkey.com.au
Victorian Chamber of Commerce 03 5227 7990 jgulli@victorianchamber.com.au
Future Proofing Geelong 03 5272 5078 futureproofinggeelong@geelongcity.vic.gov.au
Geelong Environmental Council 0417 100 206  
Geelong Sustainability Group   info@geelongsustainability.org.au
Industry Capability Network 9864 6700 info@icnvic.org.au
Regional Development Victoria 03 5215 6000 information.geelong@rdv.vic.gov.au
Small Business Mentoring Service 13 22 15 www.sbms.org.au
Geelong Region Local Learning & Employment Network 03 5229 0922 admin@grllen.com.au

 

Business Networks

Organisation Phone Email
G21 Agribusiness Forum 0429 430 599 rjcroadwool@gmail.com
Geelong Business Network 03 5222 4766 info@geelongbusinessnetwork.com.au
Geelong Food Co-Products Cluster 03 5428 1488 gfcc@streetryan.com.au
Geelong Retail Network 03 5222 2234 admin@geelongchamber.com.au

 

Networking Groups

Organisation Phone Email
Geelong Young Professionals 03 5221 7700 enquiregyp@gmail.com
Geelong Women in Business   geelongwomen@outlook.com
Business Network International    
Business Professional Women   bpwgeelong@gmail.com
Eastern Geelong Business Network 0417 859 418 jrowe@geelongcity.vic.gov.au

 

Trader Associations

Organisation Phone Email
Central Geelong Marketing 03 5272 4297 centralgeelong@geelongcity.vic.gov.au
Barwon Heads Traders & Tourism Association 03 5254 2312 traders@barwonheads.net
Belmont Business Association 0438 717 795 belmontbusinessassociation@gmail.com
Highton Village Traders Association 03 5243 9084 mary@mammothhealth.com.au
Lara Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc 0425 802 725 president@buylara.com.au
Ocean Grove Business Association 03 5255 5077 helen.butteriss@crowehorwath.com.au
Portarlington Business Development Assoc.   secretary@portarlington.asn.au
Springdale Business Network 03 5253 1960 office@springdale.org.au